Uniform Construction Code Building Permits

The following are applications for the Uniform Construction Code. Each category below has a list of applications that are linked to an electronic form. These forms can be digitally completed or printed for written completion. All applications must be submitted by mail or in-person at the Office of Planning & Development with the application fee and drawings.


If you are not aware of which application you need to complete please contact the Office of Planning & Development for insight.


For the following municipalities complete the applications below; otherwise, please contact your local municipality for the appropriate application process.

Armagh Borough

Blairsville Borough

Cherry Tree Borough

Clymer Borough

Creekside Borough

Ernest Borough

Glen Campbell Borough

Homer City Borough

Marion Center Borough

Plumville Borough

Saltsburg Borough

Shelocta Borough

Smicksburg Borough

West Wheatfield Township


Banks Township

Blacklick Township

Burrel Township

Center Township

Conemaugh Township

East Mahoning Township

East Wheatfield Township

Grant Township

Montgomery Township

North Mahoning Township

Pine Township

South Mahoning Township

Washington Township

West Mahoning Township

Young Township

Residential Permit Application Packets

Commercial Permit Application Packets

Building Permits regarding Workers’ Compensation Insurance Coverage Information are available in the link below.


Workers’ Compensation Insurance Coverage Information

Phone:  (724) 465-3870

Fax 1:  (724) 465-3150

Fax 2:  (724) 465-3151


801 Water St.

Indiana, PA 15701-1705

Office Hours:

 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Monday - Friday EST